02-09-2017, 04:32 AM #1
chroot
Gobble
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Title, self explanatory? In the middle of contemplating whether or not its worth my time and money. I'm 16 and have a console which Is on 1.76 I can buy. *Im not qualified by trade and this is a lot of lawns mowing worth to me lol. What Im wanting to know really is the benefits current 1.76 owners can bring forward, or is it just a walk of faith in hope something big happens, is released for the exploitable firmware? A statement? I have debug? Is reading/writing to and from memory,game .bins easily accessible? Are there methods to dump these like we would in ida with bin > elf for PS3? Hope I made sense, thx_!
02-09-2017, 02:15 PM #2
Hydrogen
Super Mod
Originally posted by chroot View Post
Title, self explanatory? In the middle of contemplating whether or not its worth my time and money. I'm 16 and have a console which Is on 1.76 I can buy. *Im not qualified by trade and this is a lot of lawns mowing worth to me lol. What Im wanting to know really is the benefits current 1.76 owners can bring forward, or is it just a walk of faith in hope something big happens, is released for the exploitable firmware? A statement? I have debug? Is reading/writing to and from memory,game .bins easily accessible? Are there methods to dump these like we would in ida with bin > elf for PS3? Hope I made sense, thx_!

Well 1.76 is the only firmware we know of publicly that has shown many exploits and many security holes. Modding has been possible, trophy resigning has been possible, and a ton more. Since no one has handled SAMU, decryption into spoofing to go online hasn't been possible. 1.76 is the only firmware that is actually been useful for a ton of devs worldwide.

Maybe in the future if we ever handle SAMU, it will be the main firmware to be at for the moment. Instead of that, stay on 3.55 and below.
02-09-2017, 09:52 PM #3
ZrBa
Keeper