12-29-2015, 08:01 PM #1
thenastyman
Save Point
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); hello today i am here to tell you i am a programmer with little experience one of my biggest dreams is to mod a console games 3d model as i cant do that right now because i have little experience so im here today because i wanna look into a games code and see how they load a 3d model file and check the format so i can use that and reverse engineer it and use it to make a importer and exporter for a game i like, can anyone give me tips and pointer on what i should be looking for in the games code because i've been dreaming this for years now and i would really love to do this i now what vertices and faces and uvs and stuff like that are but i wanna know how to find it in a games executable and i already know how to load executables and stuff like that you know basics i just need to know what i need to be looking for, help would be greatly appreciated
01-03-2016, 04:38 AM #2
Devious
Treasure hunter
Originally posted by thenastyman View Post
hello today i am here to tell you i am a programmer with little experience one of my biggest dreams is to mod a console games 3d model as i cant do that right now because i have little experience so im here today because i wanna look into a games code and see how they load a 3d model file and check the format so i can use that and reverse engineer it and use it to make a importer and exporter for a game i like, can anyone give me tips and pointer on what i should be looking for in the games code because i've been dreaming this for years now and i would really love to do this i now what vertices and faces and uvs and stuff like that are but i wanna know how to find it in a games executable and i already know how to load executables and stuff like that you know basics i just need to know what i need to be looking for, help would be greatly appreciated