Post: My first program + I need a bit of help about something. (C++)
11-28-2011, 07:55 PM #1
MacPale
Indeed.
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hellllooooo so today i just made my first functional program well obviously I've done the "Hello World" ones but this is my first one that is somewhat useful and i created myself. So anyway here it is it works perfectly its just an application to calculate the Area and Perimeter of a right angled triangle using the lengths of the base height and hypotenuse. Its pretty simple just please remember im a complete noob only been learning c++ a day or 2 and this was off the top of my head.

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;
int main()
{

int base;
int hyp;
int height;
int perimeter;
int area;

cout<< "Enter the length of the base :" ;
cin>>base;
cout<< "Enter the length of the hypotenuse or slanted side :";
cin>>hyp;
cout<< "Enter the heighth of the triangle :" ;
cin>>height;

perimeter=base+hyp+height;
area=0.5*base*height;

cout<< endl;
cout<< "The perimeter is :" <<perimeter<<endl;
cout<< "The area is :" <<area<<endl;
cout<< endl;

system("PAUSE");
return 0;

}

ANYWAY where i need help is, althought the program runs perfectly im getting some errors while compiling and im hoping some of you programming genies can help me with this . Here are the errors im getting :

'Right angled triangle.exe': Loaded 'C:\Users\CPP\Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\Right angled triangle\Debug\Right angled triangle.exe', Symbols loaded.
'Right angled triangle.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Right angled triangle.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Right angled triangle.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\KernelBase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Right angled triangle.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\msvcp100d.dll', Symbols loaded.