Close



Keep me logged in.

Forgot your password? | Register Now

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. Original Post
    Someone Save me
    TheMagicN's Avatar

    Default Fake mail from "nextgenupdate"




    I just got this mail:

    obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
    that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
    You can guess what happens after that
    Maybe smart to put out a warning?
    sorry if this is not the right section
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  2. The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to TheMagicN For This Useful Post:

    -Austin- (08-03-2011), Cudder (08-03-2011), Jake (08-03-2011), Manxlad619 (08-03-2011), Mr.Kane (08-03-2011), Nas. (08-03-2011), NP Carling26 (08-03-2011), Soldier. (08-03-2011), The1TheOnly (08-03-2011), UnoDeluxe (08-03-2011), XHaveNOFearX (08-03-2011)

  3. #2
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    NextGenUpdate Elite Member
    Mr.Kane's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Best thing would be to contact the forum staff and ask them to make user everyone knows about this, they can then take further action.

    This will most likely be in the SB notice.
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  4. #3
    On the internet, I'm cool
    NextGenUpdate Elite Member
    Soldier.'s Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Surely, if the admins were sending out e-mails they would have told us it would be happening.
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  5. #4
    Chronos, The God Of Time
    Chronos's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Bierdopje.com? Your dutch?

    Goed werk
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Convicted Scammer

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks for the info.
    Convicted Scammer. Do not trade with this user!

  7. #6
    Wondoh's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Damn il check my emails now ;D thanks a lot

    Just looked at it and when i clicked the NGU logo it takes me to the real ngu
    Last edited by Wondoh; 08-03-2011 at 05:48 AM.
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  8. #7
    </Jimbo>
    <Jimbo>'s Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Weird, we have the same UNIQUE ID...
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  9. #8
    Bibbster94's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    i got it too , my junk filter got it though.
    Register or log in to view signatures.

  10. #9
    ...
    NextGenUpdate Elite Member
    Nummpty's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMagicN View Post
    I just got this mail:

    obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
    that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
    You can guess what happens after that
    Maybe smart to put out a warning?
    sorry if this is not the right section
    I got it aswell.

    Register or log in to view signatures.

  11. #10
    Konichiwa Bitches
    Tory Lanez's Avatar

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    :wtf: Freaky ass shit.
    Register or log in to view signatures.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •