09-07-2015, 05:07 PM #1
HMTTKB
Bounty hunter
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); So today, I saw a tutorial [IDStorage] that allow me to dump my CID from my PSP and use it to unbanned my PS3. I follow the tutorial and did the dump but I couldn't find what I was looking for. So being a noob, I think that maybe if I delete that dump and try re-dumping again. So I delete the dump and now my PSP have a black screen when I turn it on. The green LED light is still on but with a black screen. I can't connect it to my computer either. Plus, I didn't find the deleted dump in my trash so yeah. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
09-09-2015, 04:49 PM #2
The_Gazra
League Champion
Originally posted by HMTTKB View Post
So today, I saw a tutorial [IDStorage] that allow me to dump my CID from my PSP and use it to unbanned my PS3. I follow the tutorial and did the dump but I couldn't find what I was looking for. So being a noob, I think that maybe if I delete that dump and try re-dumping again. So I delete the dump and now my PSP have a black screen when I turn it on. The green LED light is still on but with a black screen. I can't connect it to my computer either. Plus, I didn't find the deleted dump in my trash so yeah. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Well if you are on CFW then you should be able to get into the recovery menu.

Simply turn off your PSP completely and then hold the "R Trigger" and then turn the PSP on and it should boot into the recovery menu.

IF it does boot into the recovery menu then chances are you are not bricked but something may have gone wrong although I am not sure how.

If you get into the recovery menu try doing this.

I have tried to replicate the problem you have described but I have not been able to so I am not sure what you have done.

What PSP are you using and what CFW?
09-10-2015, 01:35 AM #3
HMTTKB
Bounty hunter
Originally posted by Gazra View Post