09-15-2014, 12:55 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); These are my top ideas.

G4ME One + Astro Mixamp Pro 2014 oct'
Astro A50s (Octobers New Line 2014)
Astro A40s + Astro Mixamp Pro oct' 2014 (Octobers New Line 2014)
Sennheiser HD598 (Mic Moded) + Astro Mixamp Pro oct' 2014
G4ME Zero + Astro Mixamp Pro 2014 oct'

I was originally looking for wireless essentially, but the new Astro Mixamp has me kinda stuck on what to do, i want perfect pinpoint accuracy with the great single player experience sound.

Im new to this whole thing, i have the 2012 Astro (a40s MLG Edition) and i have really wore it to crap from excessive gaming and abuse.

Before the astros i had some really cheap turtle beaches that broke on me 3 times which lead me to astros.

Any help?
Last edited by DEMENT__ ; 09-15-2014 at 12:59 AM.
09-15-2014, 11:10 AM #2
ResistTheSun
In Flames Much?
Originally posted by DEMENT
These are my top ideas.

G4ME One + Astro Mixamp Pro 2014 oct'
Astro A50s (Octobers New Line 2014)
Astro A40s + Astro Mixamp Pro oct' 2014 (Octobers New Line 2014)
Sennheiser HD598 (Mic Moded) + Astro Mixamp Pro oct' 2014
G4ME Zero + Astro Mixamp Pro 2014 oct'

I was originally looking for wireless essentially, but the new Astro Mixamp has me kinda stuck on what to do, i want perfect pinpoint accuracy with the great single player experience sound.

Im new to this whole thing, i have the 2012 Astro (a40s MLG Edition) and i have really wore it to crap from excessive gaming and abuse.

Before the astros i had some really cheap turtle beaches that broke on me 3 times which lead me to astros.

Any help?

Sennheiser pretty much everybody who tested it against Astro agree it's better.
Not sure on the cables required, I think the Game Zero has them all.
Mic is okay but nothing special for in game stuff that's not a problem but for making videos it is.
09-15-2014, 11:43 AM #3
Alt
Banned
I've always heard good things about Astro A50s but Sennheiser do some amazing headphones.