10-29-2010, 05:43 PM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Well, as you can see my question is 'Would i be able to un-jalbreak my ps3 once its jailbroken?'. I'm sorry if i sound like a retard but im new to this whole jailbreaking thing for ps3 Eek i just wanted an overall idea before i jailbroke my ps3... Smile
10-29-2010, 05:45 PM #2
Mr.Kane
Greatness
Originally posted by MrFlamelordx View Post
Well, as you can see my question is 'Would i be able to un-jalbreak my ps3 once its jailbroken?'. I'm sorry if i sound like a retard but im new to this whole jailbreaking thing for ps3 Eek i just wanted an overall idea before i jailbroke my ps3... Smile

Yes, all features of a jailbeak are lost after restarting a PS3 normally without using the jailbreak. it is not like a mod chip where it is soldered in and you will always have the features enabled
10-29-2010, 05:53 PM #3
Originally posted by Mr.KANE View Post
Yes, all features of a jailbeak are lost after restarting a PS3 normally without using the jailbreak. it is not like a mod chip where it is soldered in and you will always have the features enabled

So basically I ill have to re-jailbreak the ps3 every-time I start the ps3 console?/facepalm
10-29-2010, 05:56 PM #4
Mr.Kane
Greatness
So basically I ill have to re-jailbreak the ps3 every-time I start the ps3 console?/facepalm

Yes BUT everything you have installed will still be there. just not accessible without the jailbreak. so if I install FTP server and then restart my PS3 it will still be there just not working.
10-29-2010, 06:03 PM #5
Originally posted by Mr.KANE View Post
Yes BUT everything you have installed will still be there. just not accessible without the jailbreak. so if I install FTP server and then restart my PS3 it will still be there just not working.

ok, I understand that but would I be able to return it to its state before i installed the FTP server? factory settings?
10-29-2010, 06:44 PM #6
xXCoLt
Vault dweller