Post: [n00b4n00bTut] How to downgrade to Rebug 3.55.3 using ’999′ Downgrader
11-16-2012, 09:51 AM #1
moiz41510
Vault dweller
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
You must login or register to view this content.

-Intro-
As a noob myself, I thought I'd write this tutorial for my other n00bs on how to downgrade using the 3.55.3 '999' Downgrader firmwire. It might be the simplest process, but some people face some issues when using this process. So in hopes to solve these issues, here it is...

-PLEASE KEEP IN MIND-
If you had QA enabled before the upgrade from 3.55 to whichever CFW you are on, you do not need to use this, you can downgrade to 3.55.3 whenever you'd like.
For example, If you had QA enabled before you upgraded to 4.21.1 Rex, you can downgrade to 3.55.3 from 4.21.1 Rex whenever you want.

-Before we get started-

-This tut only applies to people who are currently on a CFW i.e. Rogero CFW, Rebug 4.21.1 Rex Edition, etc and want to downgrade to 3.55 CFW for whatever reason.
-If your on this thread hoping to downgrade while on any OFW 3.56 - 4.31+, please leave now as for the only way you can downgrade is with a You must login or register to view this content..

-Things needed-
PS3 running any CFW above 3.55
USB Flash Drive (1GB or more)

-Lets get started-
1) Take '999' Downgrader, rename the file to 'PS3UPDAT.PUP and place it in your USB flashdrive in such format: USB FLASH DRIVE > PS3 > UPDATE >PS3UPDAT.PUP

2) Connect the USB to the PS3

3) Go to your PS3's XMB, go to Settings > System Update > Update via Storage Media and update your system from there to the '999' Downgrader.

4) Once updated, Launch Rebug Toolbox and go all the way to the right to 'Utilities' and ensure 'Toggle QA Flag' is not on. Then exit out of the toolbox holding 'O' on the controller.

5) Now transfer the 'ToggleQA.pkg' to the root of your USB and put it back in the PS3.