01-15-2015, 06:22 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hi all , Im new to the modding scene an recently got given a Jailbroke ps3 , I don't know much about it , How can i check the firmwire , it is on 4.66 , how can i downgrade to 4.55 ? Thank you in advance.
01-15-2015, 06:58 AM #2
KRONOSS_
Save Point
You sure its not like 4.55 + spoofer ? to 4.66 ?
01-15-2015, 06:59 AM #3
KRONOSS_
Save Point
Originally posted by KRONOSS
You sure its not like 4.65 + spoofer ? to 4.66 ?

i meant 4.55
01-15-2015, 07:28 AM #4
If it is on 4.66 then you probably have a jailbreak that is spoofed to a specific firmware. I don't think there is a way to check what custom firmware you have installed, check if you have re-bug tool box and if you have rebug then you a probably on 4.46.1 rebug spoofed to 4.66, that's what i have, check you installed applications, do you have any applications installed on your PS3? Try to look there and see if you can find the rebug toolbox, if not then you would probably have to ask the seller what CFW he installed, but other than that, yeah. If you have anymore problems, questions or concerns, just send me a private message and I could probably help you on the other things that you need help with since you are new to jailbreaking.
01-15-2015, 08:57 AM #5
Moved to PS3 Mods Questions and Inquiries
01-15-2015, 04:02 PM #6
bmob10189
At least I can fight
Originally posted by jgamer1001 View Post
Hi all , Im new to the modding scene an recently got given a Jailbroke ps3 , I don't know much about it , How can i check the firmwire , it is on 4.66 , how can i downgrade to 4.55 ? Thank you in advance.