04-27-2017, 07:28 PM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hello I'm in need of some assistance with Services/Information concerning XBM/CFW ect.

I'm a bit of a newbie to the PS3 hacking & modding yet I'm​ hooked lol.
It started with rooting Android devices, at the time I didn't know what for I didn't understand what it would do yet I was determined to accomplish getting granted root permission. Then I discovered "home-brewedology" as well as "Muti-man" "Rebug" ect. for PS3. Throughout my research I understood that there was a lot more files, codes, forums & resources as well as risk seeing is how I would be screwed if I
umm..(Ok for Android they call it "Brick" "Bricking" the device) but I don't know what's its called when you break your PS3. From what I understood from researching, YouTube, articles & forums is that I would need to jailbreak the console in order to install the package file installer. I'm not sure if that's true so I'm reaching out to the experts for any and all information and guidance....

Wanted to give credit to the hard work and dedication
Its not under-looked..... Keep it up

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated and listened​ to.

Best regards. Sonny Lee

Last edited by TheMightyMoJo ; 04-27-2017 at 09:12 PM.
04-27-2017, 09:11 PM #2
Originally posted by Sonnylee917 View Post
Hello I'm in need of some assistance with Services/Information concerning XBM/CFW ect.

It started with rooting Android devices, at the time I didn't know what for I didn't understand what it would do yet I was determined to accomplish getting granted root permission. Then I discovered "home-brewedology" as well as "Muti-man" "Rebug" ect. for PS3. Throughout my research I understood that there was a lot more files, codes, forums & resources as well as risk seeing is how I would be screwed if I