Why is my gpu doing this? - Page 2 - NextGenUpdate
Page 2 of 2 First 1 2
THREAD: Why is my gpu doing this?
  1. 03-18-2017, 03:50 PM
    #1
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    816
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    Jun 2015
    NextGenUpdate
    Hey

    To summarise;

    I got a new gpu today, installed it into my system fine. went to install the cd and it wouldnt run

    so I found the software online, downloaded it and installed

    Trying to play a game of h1z1 and shit like this randomly happens

    You must register to view this content.
    You must register to view this content.

    What is causing this?

    Build list: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
  2. 03-19-2017, 02:45 PM
    #11
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    816
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    Jun 2015
    NextGenUpdate
    Sponsored Links

    Originally Posted by Toke View Post
    that'll do it, hows the video playback? check ur cables and if its all connected right. if it does this on all games then rma it. also run a bench that tests power draw. you might actually be using more power then ur psu can handle i heard storys of 480s pulling 250-300w max'd and that shitty 500w corsair is prob only like 470w ish. not sure why u have such a nice pc and play shit ass h1z1 too
    Yeah its running smoothly. Have already double and triple checked thats its connected to the mobo correctly.
    Is there software that I can test power draw?
    Pc part picker said everything was okay hence why I didnt get a higher wattage psu
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. 03-19-2017, 02:52 PM
    #12
    Toke's Avatar
    Toke
    Master Race
    Toke's Avatar
    Toke
    Master Race
    7,007
    Posts
    112,611
    Reputation
    Aug 2015
    NextGenUpdate
    Originally Posted by BurtE View Post
    Yeah its running smoothly. Have already double and triple checked thats its connected to the mobo correctly.
    Is there software that I can test power draw?
    Pc part picker said everything was okay hence why I didnt get a higher wattage psu
    that tool is fucking bad, and cx power supplys r trash. i remember telling you to get a better one and msi afterburner can
  5. 03-20-2017, 04:50 PM
    #13
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    816
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    Jun 2015
    NextGenUpdate
    Originally Posted by Toke View Post
    that tool is fucking bad, and cx power supplys r trash. i remember telling you to get a better one and msi afterburner can
    Getting no more than 150 watts so psu shouldnt be the problem
    You must register to view this content.

    What I've noticed is that every time I check integrity of a game after it crashes or starts glitching, there is always files that fail to validate
  6. 03-21-2017, 12:40 PM
    #14
    Jon Snow's Avatar
    Jon Snow
    Di DonDadda
    Jon Snow's Avatar
    Jon Snow
    Di DonDadda
    2,774
    Posts
    32,229
    Reputation
    Mar 2013
    NextGenUpdate
    Originally Posted by BurtE View Post
    Hey

    To summarise;

    I got a new gpu today, installed it into my system fine. went to install the cd and it wouldnt run

    so I found the software online, downloaded it and installed

    Trying to play a game of h1z1 and shit like this randomly happens

    You must register to view this content.
    You must register to view this content.

    What is causing this?

    Build list: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    I would recommend getting a stronger PSU too man or probably have the wrong drivers, but i think its its the PSU.

    I Dont have a External GPU in my pc and i have a stronger PSU than yours. (i could be wrong)

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Last edited by Jon Snow; 03-21-2017 at 12:49 PM.

  7. 03-23-2017, 10:16 AM
    #15
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    BurtE's Avatar
    BurtE
    NextGenUpdate Elite
    816
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    Jun 2015
    NextGenUpdate
    Originally Posted by Jon Snow View Post
    I would recommend getting a stronger PSU too man or probably have the wrong drivers, but i think its its the PSU.

    I Dont have a External GPU in my pc and i have a stronger PSU than yours. (i could be wrong)

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    The latest driver that came out 2 days ago seems to have fixed it.

    Also to stop h1z1 from crashing I had to underclock my gpu
  8. 03-23-2017, 11:01 AM
    #16
    Jon Snow's Avatar
    Jon Snow
    Di DonDadda
    Jon Snow's Avatar
    Jon Snow
    Di DonDadda
    2,774
    Posts
    32,229
    Reputation
    Mar 2013
    NextGenUpdate
    Originally Posted by BurtE View Post
    The latest driver that came out 2 days ago seems to have fixed it.

    Also to stop h1z1 from crashing I had to underclock my gpu
    Glad you got it fixed man
  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Jon Snow For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 2 First 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •