08-31-2011, 10:39 AM #1
Pauly
Banned
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); i am new to C# and i need the code to make a button open another form
Last edited by Pauly ; 08-31-2011 at 10:42 AM.

The following user groaned Pauly for this awful post:

CodingNation
09-01-2011, 10:34 PM #2
Woof
...hmm
Here.
    Form name = new Form();
name.Show();

The following user thanked Woof for this useful post:

09-01-2011, 11:24 PM #3
Epic?
Awe-Inspiring
Originally posted by Chrome
i am new to C# and i need the code to make a button open another form

Note that BAdmaNgLiTcHa's code is correct. Just thought you should know that you'd have to actually put that in the button event area. You can drag the button onto your form, double click it. You'll be taken to the code with a new "stub" of code that has been generated. Then you can insert the code into that stub, replacing 'Form' with the name of your form, and 'name' with the name of the new object/initialization of your form.

Also, you can use name.ShowDialog() or name.Show(). There's very little difference.
09-03-2011, 06:40 PM #4
Correy
I'm the Original
Originally posted by AsianInvasion View Post
Note that BAdmaNgLiTcHa's code is correct. Just thought you should know that you'd have to actually put that in the button event area. You can drag the button onto your form, double click it. You'll be taken to the code with a new "stub" of code that has been generated. Then you can insert the code into that stub, replacing 'Form' with the name of your form, and 'name' with the name of the new object/initialization of your form.

Also, you can use name.ShowDialog() or name.Show(). There's very little difference.

name.Show(); does not work, i know this cause i've tried it numerous amount of times when i first started C#
09-04-2011, 03:49 AM #5
Epic?
Awe-Inspiring
Originally posted by Correy View Post
name.Show(); does not work, i know this cause i've tried it numerous amount of times when i first started C#

Ahem?