10-12-2016, 02:56 PM #1
EG6
Are you high?
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); It's been a while since I received any kind of ban. When the server was down a couple days ago I assumed at first I had been banned so made a new account. Since making a new account I've only joined friends that I re-added and joined drift lobbies. I'm guessing the other people in said lobbies must have all been reporting me as this is the fastest I've received any form of ban. I'm unsure as to whether or not it's a PSID or IDPS ban as I have no knowledge if PD even bans by PSID. I'm assuming it's a CID ban. "You are unable to access the network features of GT6 as you have violated the Sony Entertainment Network user agreement"*

So, CID ban?*

Edit : And before you're sarcastic self replies with "you must have been modding or using a modded save..." Kidding me (xNIGHTMAREM0DZx)

I've already tried changing both PSID and CID and to no avail I'm still met with the same error. Only other thing I can think of is MAC address, but I don't see them going that far.
Last edited by EG6 ; 10-12-2016 at 04:31 PM.
10-12-2016, 07:06 PM #2
Had this a few times. Playing with friends in online lobbies (private) and 3 days after, account was banned. Always had to recreate one right after.

I'm kinda thinking there are some checks in the game, and with some bad luck we trigger them (either some specific parts we're modding, torque/max speed maybe?). Never managed to understand how their bans work.

The following user thanked PinKPanther1020 for this useful post:

EG6
10-12-2016, 09:16 PM #3
EG6
Are you high?
Originally posted by PinKPanther1020 View Post
Had this a few times. Playing with friends in online lobbies (private) and 3 days after, account was banned. Always had to recreate one right after.