12-09-2017, 02:05 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Just a quick question:

Came across a PS3 debugging station recently, so I have all CFW/DEX functions now. Is it possible to edit the contents of the Dealerships to include the hidden cars (Lunar Rover, M4 Frozen Black, and GT Academy cars) to make them available for purchase? Just a curiosity; I wonder if it could be done. Appreciate any response.
12-09-2017, 08:07 PM #2
Well i guess that could be done, but we'll need q-k or Razerman to get the exact answer.
12-11-2017, 06:20 AM #3
I'm new to this forum, but I bet it is very possible. I'm still very new to CFW and PS3 modding since the new exploit worked on my system thankfully. I do remember editing the manufacture data in GT1 through at least 4. Maybe it is most likely possible to port the GT Academy 2013 cars over, however. I think that game has different code compared to the final build of the game. If there is a way, I bet it would be altering the database to actually get a new manufacture to quite possibly work.
12-12-2017, 09:08 AM #4
Originally posted by PinKPanther1020 View Post
Well i guess that could be done, but we'll need q-k or Razerman to get the exact answer.

It's possible, been there done that. Didn't q-k share an update which had this already modded? Or was it just that all cars cost 1 cr?

Originally posted by 98 View Post
I'm new to this forum, but I bet it is very possible. I'm still very new to CFW and PS3 modding since the new exploit worked on my system thankfully. I do remember editing the manufacture data in GT1 through at least 4. Maybe it is most likely possible to port the GT Academy 2013 cars over, however. I think that game has different code compared to the final build of the game. If there is a way, I bet it would be altering the database to actually get a new manufacture to quite possibly work.