Post: Newbie Help, PS4 Crashed and Need The Last of Us Part II Game Save
06-23-2020, 06:50 PM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hi, I'm new to this and apologies if I sound dumb.

I was 20 hours into The Last of Us Part II when my PS4 crashed and I lost all my progress. I don't have the heart to play through it again, but was I wondering if there is a way to download a game save from here that will let me jump straight into the chapter I left off at (I know these are unlocked once you complete the game).

I don't care about more items, upgrades or trophies; I just want to resume my progress from where I left off.

Also, I did some research and I guess I need to purchase and use Save Wizard too?

I haven't done any of this before, but is this as simple as downloading a new game save from here, resigning it using Save Wizard to my PSN account, transferring it to a thumb drive and plugging it into a PS4 and copying it over to the right directory?

Again, apologies if I sound like a newbie to this all.
06-26-2020, 04:45 AM #2
Reidso
Under Jolly Roger
Originally posted by doscrash View Post
Hi, I'm new to this and apologies if I sound dumb.

I was 20 hours into The Last of Us Part II when my PS4 crashed and I lost all my progress. I don't have the heart to play through it again, but was I wondering if there is a way to download a game save from here that will let me jump straight into the chapter I left off at (I know these are unlocked once you complete the game).

I don't care about more items, upgrades or trophies; I just want to resume my progress from where I left off.

Also, I did some research and I guess I need to purchase and use Save Wizard too?

I haven't done any of this before, but is this as simple as downloading a new game save from here, resigning it using Save Wizard to my PSN account, transferring it to a thumb drive and plugging it into a PS4 and copying it over to the right directory?