02-11-2011, 09:37 PM #1
alz-yer-pal
Gym leader
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); im having problems with my pc hard drive its only a 40gb hdd but iv not got any films music pictures nothing on it and only a few programmes but i only have 1 gb free space and sometimes when i check it goes upto 5gb surely i should have more ? can anyone help with this plz? getting very annoying
02-11-2011, 09:40 PM #2
elliot
Samurai Poster
Um just upgrade the HDD and you wont have no more problems. Cool Man (aka Tustin)
02-11-2011, 09:45 PM #3
alz-yer-pal
Gym leader
Originally posted by xXeiGhT
Um just upgrade the HDD and you wont have no more problems. Cool Man (aka Tustin)

no money to i just bought a new 1 for my ps3 + im useless with computers wouldnt know where to start....but it cant be right can it? i should have more space
02-11-2011, 09:49 PM #4
elliot
Samurai Poster
Yeah you should have more space. Im not a pro on computer's as well but try doing a system clean up.
02-11-2011, 09:53 PM #5
alz-yer-pal
Gym leader
Yeah you should have more space. Im not a pro on computer's as well but try doing a system clean up.

gave that a go got a program called crap cleaner ran it it did delete stuff but only like 60mb n iv looked through the whole thing i cant find anything
02-11-2011, 10:00 PM #6
elliot
Samurai Poster
Originally posted by pal View Post
gave that a go got a program called crap cleaner ran it it did delete stuff but only like 60mb n iv looked through the whole thing i cant find anything

Had to lol on the crap cleaner, but anyway is it necessary to have alot of pictures & videos if not delete them & or delete some programs you don't need
02-11-2011, 10:05 PM #7
If you have downloaded things over time they could be stored in the appdata folder.

It's an invisible folder but if you get ccleaner it deletes all that. go ahead and try that.

Also make sure your systems up to date, go check for updates.