03-01-2011, 09:11 PM #1
x-MaGiiKZz-o
Who’s Jim Erased?
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); OK, well I am starting coding. I can do sort of good HTML I suppose, can do alright CSS. I am working on them both then will go on to Javascript( I think). However I tried learning C++, still trying...I'm getting there however is there any other important coding languages that I should know of to learn? Thanks Winky Winky
03-02-2011, 04:09 AM #2
schnzrs
Do a barrel roll!
HTML and CSS are markup/style languages, not actual programming languages. My recommendation would be to learn Java, Python, and/or JavaScript. They are all high level languages (easy to understand and fun to program in!). While languages like C++ are old, annoying, and losing popularity.
03-02-2011, 04:13 AM #3
Ritztro
I am a Game Developer
Originally posted by schnzrs View Post
HTML and CSS are markup/style languages, not actual programming languages. My recommendation would be to learn Java, Python, and/or JavaScript. They are all high level languages (easy to understand and fun to program in!). While languages like C++ are old, annoying, and losing popularity.

I beg to differ. The strongest language is usually decided as C++. Java coming in a close second. C++ may be hard but it is definately the most powerful. And once you use it regulary, then you will become fluent in it and whip out cool applications in minutes.
03-02-2011, 04:33 AM #4
crazy_blake7
I’m too L33T
Originally posted by Dutch View Post
I beg to differ. The strongest language is usually decided as C++. Java coming in a close second. C++ may be hard but it is definately the most powerful. And once you use it regulary, then you will become fluent in it and whip out cool applications in minutes.

how did you learn programing? i got a few books on c++ and java where do you think i should start?
03-02-2011, 04:41 AM #5
Alt
Banned
English Awesome face

(Sorry i had to :( )
03-02-2011, 05:51 AM #6
schnzrs
Do a barrel roll!