03-06-2011, 05:40 AM #1
Ritztro
I am a Game Developer
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); *Note*: I realize I am not going to be able to find any college level OpenGL/SFML/ and C++ programmers so this is basically a project to get the experience of makeing a 3D MMOFPS and to learn about 3D game programming. I am hoping though that after all the work and practice this team should have enough knowledge to make this game big and make money off it.

What is TheTechTouch?
Originally posted by another user

TheTechTouch is my game programming/software programming company. This is also the (working) title of this team.

Why is this thread here?

Well, I have been interested in game design for a few months now and have looked into making a game. I have now decided that I should make some type of MMO since they do so well (Runescape). Now I realize RS is an MMORPG but I think MMOFPS could do just as good. (I want to make an MMOFPS because I like games with guns.) Combat Arms for example is an MMOFPS and it does well from sales of the armor/weapons. I am looking to do the same with a team.
This team will be following this guide: You must login or register to view this content.
I realize that is for MMORPG's but our MMOFPS starts the same as that.

What are the requirements?

Programmers:
To join this team you must know the following Libraries/Language:
1. OpenGL 3.3 - We will use VBO's for drawing.
2. SFML - Used for a crossplatform windowing system/networking system.
3. C++ - The language that will be used to make this game due to its powerful nature and its OOP design.
4. Must know how networks work. Ex. Server to Client Communication or vise versa.

Artists:
1. Know how to model in 3D and create 3D People/Map/Items.
2. Must be good at texturing

Designer:
1. Must be very creative

How do I apply?

1. Quote/Message me here.
2. Go to my site (link in my sig) and go to jobs and apply.
3. Email me at: [email][email protected][/email]
4. MSN: TTT_Dutch