04-11-2011, 03:46 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Any luck with this yet? i was able to get the img edited and game started but as soon as the car gets into vision my ps3 freezes,I have ELFC not GTA4 but i did alot of modding on the pc and its all the same.oh when it says "Installing to disc" when i insert the mod it doesnt over write the modded .ctf and .ctd it just writes the modded .ctf and .ctd to the drive. to sum things up. Got the game running,Drove around untill i saw my car mod/ferroci then boom freez/ the floor will dissapear because of failure to load from drive.

Come on guys lets get these working... people need them :P:y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y::y:
04-11-2011, 03:47 PM #2
SAMCRO
Hurah!
one quick thing il explain why it wont work (im no pro but this is what i got so far)

i believe the car files and skin files are within the disc and so far we have found no way of reading and aditing the files within the disk so you may need to edit the patch with a command (like the ones used for expansion packs) to modify the texture of the car
04-13-2011, 05:27 PM #3
But im not talking about loading off the disc ~_~ lol... my ps3 doesnt evin have a disc drive just the logic board. :carling: (found it in a garbage can that was full of water) so all my game files are on my internal hard drive. and yes there are programs to view and open the vehicle's and weapons and skins, The god damn game arcutecture is the same as pc and i have made multiple car mods for them. i did acctually find a way to get it to work on ps3. the file size's have to be the same so the ps3 doesnt think the file is modded.any one have any file size spoofing idea's?
04-13-2011, 08:23 PM #4
Tha_Cartel
Little One
Originally posted by vWBIRDWv View Post